Thursday, November 30, 2017 - 6:30pm10:00pm.
Off-site event
Reservation required
Call 720-913-0030

Collectors' Choice 37

The 37th annual Collectors' Choice, the Denver Art Museum's elegant black-tie fundraising gala, will be held on Thursday, November 30 at the Hyatt Regency Denver. The evening will include cocktails and hors d'oeuvres and a seated dinner. The Collectors’ Choice 37 gala will honor Anna and John J. Sie for their outstanding leadership and generous contributions to the Denver Art Museum.

Anna and John J. Sie, along with their foundation, have generously contributed to many important museum initiatives over the last 15 years, including the Frederic C. Hamilton Building Capital Campaign and the Annual Fund Leadership Campaign, DAM’s multi-year fund to support the exhibitions and programs of the museum. Through Anna and John’s leadership and vision, the museum hosted the magnificent Xu Beihong: Pioneer of Modern Chinese Painting exhibition in 2011, which brought more than 60 works by the iconic artist from China to Denver. The Sies’ longstanding commitment to major programs, special exhibitions, as well as their support of the endowment and capital improvements to the museum campus, has helped the Denver Art Museum become a world-class destination.

In February of this year, the DAM announced the Sies’ pledge of $12 million to support the construction of a new Welcome Center as part of the museum’s North Building project. In gratitude for their contribution, the new space will be recognized as the Anna and John J. Sie Welcome Center. Its transparent exterior will serve as a welcoming beacon to visitors and the neighborhood, while creating a clear and accessible point of entry to the North Building.

Collectors’ Choice 37 promises to be a special evening and a wonderful opportunity to celebrate Anna and John’s legacy at the Denver Art Museum.

Funds raised at the gala this year will support the museum’s Vision 2021: Building Inspiration campaign to revitalize the North Building.

Event Chairs

Sharon Magness Blake and Ernie Blake

Rita and Navin Dimond

Michelle Malone Fries and Mike Fries

Denise O’Leary and Kent Thiry

Sue and Don Sturm

Michelle Sie Whitten and Tom Whitten

Honorary Chairs

First Lady Mary Louise Lee and Mayor Michael B. Hancock

First Lady Robin Pringle Hickenlooper and Governor John Hickenlooper

Sharon and Lanny Martin

Levels of Support

  • Chairman Sponsor (table of ten) – $50,000
  • Philanthropist Sponsor (table of ten) – $25,000
  • Director Sponsor (table of ten) - $15,000
  • Leadership Table (table of ten) – $10,000
  • Collector Level (pair of tickets) – $5,000
  • Art Enthusiast Level (pair of tickets) – $2,500
  • Individual Ticket – $600

We anticipate that Collectors' Choice 37 will sell out early. Reserve your sponsorship level, table, or seats today by contacting Nora Covington at 720-913-0030 or

View photos from previous Collectors’ Choice galas at