Behind the Scenes at the DAM

DAM Summer Kids Camps & Classes Inspire Creativity—Spots Still Available

Each summer the Denver Art Museum hosts weeklong summer camps and classes that seek to encourage kids’ imaginations to run wild.

More than a dozen of the 2014 classes and camps are full. However, there are still spots available for those looking to add a bit of art into their summer itinerary. Listed below are the morning and afternoon classes and one all-day camp that still had spots available as of this morning. You can follow the links for a better idea of what kids will do in the program.

Whether they are dressing in traditional African regalia or heading west, kids enrolled in DAM classes and camps will gain cultural knowledge while creating masterpieces all their own.

June 9 update: A few more are sold out now. Here are the programs that still have room as of this morning. We can't wait to work with your kids, families!

Tuesday, June 10 – Friday, June 13

African/Art/Works! – Ages 6-8, 9:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.

Tuesday, June 17 – Friday, June 20

Crazy about Horses – Ages 9-11, 9:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.

Out West – Ages 9-11, 1:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.

Yummy Art – Ages 6-8, 1:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.

Tuesday, June 24 – Friday, June 27

The Painter’s Brush – Ages 9-11, 9:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.

Variety is the Art of Life – Ages 9-11, 1:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.

Tuesday, July 8 – Friday, July 11

Art Movement – Ages 4-5, 9:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.

Night at the Museum – Ages 4-5, 1:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.

Tuesday July 15 – Friday, July 18

Safari of the Senses! – Ages 4-5, 1:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.

Tuesday, July 22 – Friday, July 25

From Painting to Performance – Ages 12-15, 9:30 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.

Tuesday, July 29 – Friday, Aug. 1

Wild Things – Ages 4-5, 1:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.

Tuesday, Aug. 5 – Friday, Aug. 8

Motion Madness – Ages 4-5, 1:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.

Tuesday, Aug. 12 – Friday, Aug. 15

Modern Mayhem – Ages 9-11, 9:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.

Sketch, Doodle & Draw – Ages 9-11, 1:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.

Mackenzie McCreary was a digital communications intern in the communications department at the Denver Art Museum in summer 2014. Her favorite installation that had been on view here is Fox Games. She expects to graduate in 2015 from Arizona State University, where she studies journalism and art history.