Behind the Scenes at the DAM

2014 Summer Kids Camps & Classes—What Still Has Room as of June 9

There are still spots available in the 2014 summer classes and camps at the Denver Art Museum for those looking to add a bit of art into their summer itinerary. Listed below are the morning and afternoon classes and one all-day camp that still had spots available as of this morning. You can follow the links for a better idea of what kids will do in the program.

Tuesday, June 17 – Friday, June 20

Crazy about Horses – Ages 9-11, 9:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.

Out West – Ages 9-11, 1:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.

Yummy Art – Ages 6-8, 1:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.

Tuesday, June 24 – Friday, June 27

The Painter’s Brush – Ages 9-11, 9:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.

Variety is the Art of Life – Ages 9-11, 1:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.

Tuesday July 15 – Friday, July 18

Safari of the Senses! – Ages 4-5, 1:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.

Tuesday, July 22 – Friday, July 25

From Painting to Performance – Ages 12-15, 9:30 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.

Tuesday, July 29 – Friday, Aug. 1

Wild Things – Ages 4-5, 1:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.

Tuesday, Aug. 5 – Friday, Aug. 8

Motion Madness – Ages 4-5, 1:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.

Tuesday, Aug. 12 – Friday, Aug. 15

Modern Mayhem – Ages 9-11, 9:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.

Sketch, Doodle & Draw – Ages 9-11, 1:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.

Mackenzie McCreary was a digital communications intern in the communications department at the Denver Art Museum in summer 2014. Her favorite installation that had been on view here is Fox Games. She expects to graduate in 2015 from Arizona State University, where she studies journalism and art history.